Finance Committee

The Finance Committee is a Standing Committee that provides recommendations to Council, and advice to Staff; with respect to the Village’s financial matters, including the operational and capital budgets, funding alternatives, and matters referred by other agencies.  The Finance Committee is comprised of seven (7) members – all five (2) Council Members plus two (2) community volunteers.

Term:  April 1, 2021– March 31, 2023

Meetings: Typically held the third Monday of each month (as required)

  • Mayor John McEwen (Chair)
  • Councillor Polly Krier
  • Councillor Doug Richardson
  • Councillor Paul Weverink
  • Robert Boies
  • David Gregory
Committee Meeting Agendas & Minutes: (Simply click on the item you wish to view)
Header image by Wolfgang